Mito City

Mito, Ibaraki. The author teaches English to kids.

Japanese Scene

My training is almost over. I started off in Narita, then moved to Mito City for more specific branch training. Tomorrow is my last day in Mito, then I’m off to Kamisu to settle into my apartment. Thank God.

Mito training has been pretty lax, which I can appreciate. I like the staff at the Mito branch. They’re all friendly and it’s obvious they work very hard to make my life easier. Let’s give them a hand.

I’ve had some free time to explore the city, but I haven’t strayed too far from the main street. I don’t think I have to, though, as it has everything I need.

I didn’t update this blog during my first week of training because I was too busy. There were approximately 250 other Assistant Language Teachers being trained in the same location last week, and I’m betting every single one of us was…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

