Day 9: Are You Local?

Traveling through Japan by bike. He is still on the road.

Two Wheels and the Road Ahead

Arrived into Kyoto without much alarms and surprises, except this time, in my effort to avoid all tunnels and highways, I think I took the longer route.

I somehow found this place online for a steal (in Kyoto prices) without needing to sleep in a capsule or an Internet cafe. Turned out its a guest house thats quite far north west in Kyoto and I’ve been meaning to stay in one for the longest time. It was tucked into a random road and I rode past it the first time. In fact I rode past it a few more times when I was cycling around the estate.

20120712-195207.jpg

It’s a really cool and quaint place, and somehow now that I’ve left Osaka, I feel like being somewhere local (if you watch The League of Gentlemen, that’s where the title comes from).

20120712-195434.jpg

20120712-195447.jpg

20120712-195504.jpg

20120712-195522.jpg

One of my favourite things is to go to visit…

View original post 66 more words

Leave a Reply

