The author is literally flying around Japan.

Summer of Blake

I made it to the top! Alive!!!!  It was probably the roughest thing I’ve done in quite some time, but now that I can look back on it, I’m glad I did it.

Yesterday, I was supposed to leave Shinjuku at 4:50 PM and arrive at the 5th station at around 7:50 PM.  However, I had to check out of my hotel by 10 AM and I had no idea what to do wandering around Tokyo for almost seven hours.  So I just walked to the bus station to see if I could get an earlier bus ride.  This turned out to be one of the smartest decisions I’ve made the entire trip.  I left at noon and ended up getting to the fifth station at around 3:30 PM.  Since I had changed at the bus stop, I was all ready to start climbing.  I was bundled in my snowboarding…

View original post 1,468 more words

Leave a Reply

