What I think about when I go walking in the rain

I like all of the photos. These are really “how autumn in Japan looks like” in my mind. Yokohama looks nice in the rain, I think.

Monna McDiarmid

1. All lives are interesting when the person describing that life is a good story teller.
2. Autumn has arrived in Yokohama. I know this because stripey knit sweaters are now being displayed in the front windows of the Gap.
3. The rain makes everything seem more cinematic. If I were a film director, I would shoot a lot of scenes in the rain.
4. According to comedian Louis C.K., we live in a time when “everything’s amazing and nobody’s happy.” That’s probably how the Romans felt too. I am voting for contentment.

View original post

Leave a Reply

