Differences between America and Japan…

Very interesting. In Japan, Shiseido sells dry shampoos according to my wife. We do have spinach but it is different from what you expect, Maybe you are looking for another kind which we call “Salada Hourensou” (spinich for salad)? I wish you will enjoy your stay in Japan.

The Rising Sun

Things I miss…

I never realized that when i got to Japan, I’d miss simple things that I would experience daily in America. Instead, I thought I’d miss people, life experiences, etc,. Don’t get me wrong guys, I do miss you, and I want to see you 🙂 But Japan is amazing, and I love all the things I get to experience here… however, here are the things about America in general, that I really miss.. Image
Turkey meat… also known as 七面鳥(shichi-menchou). It took me forever to explain what I was looking for, and after they realized what I was talking about, they basically said it just doesn’t exist in Japan.. lol If it does, I haven’t found it yet.

Image
Pumpkin scented candles. Again, they looked at me like I was crazy when I suggested such a thing. (Feel free to send me one, so I can show them how…

View original post 400 more words

Leave a Reply

