2014 Travel Japan – Fukuoka, Osaka, Nagoya – Planning 017 Hotel Reservation – Using Jalan 1

A geat entry. I usually do registration filling in almost all of the fields (I am a japanese man over-50-years-old), but as you wrote, you do need to fill only a few of them. We do not need to give them more information, anyway. As a side note, I searched around the Jalan web and I found that they have an english page.
http://www.jalan.net/en/japan_hotels_ryokan/

Fly Haru

002-001 title

2014 Travel Japan – Fukuoka, Osaka, Nagoya – Planning 017 Hotel Reservation

A. Before I Start

The one of the top sites that I use when making a reservation for hotels in Japan is Jalan. (Rakuten is another site that I used to use.)
In case the hotel is fully booked, I might check the hotel’s official website, but in most cases you don’t have any specific hotels in mind and you just search for any hotels around the area.
There is an English version, but as I mentioned it before, it doesn’t have the full options, so I decided to share how to use Jalan.

You’d think why would I need to use Jalan?? I can just use English sites. The are plenty of sites that do that like hotels.com, booking.com, agoda.com, expedia.com, etc.
Well, yeah… But in many cases, 1) they charge more 2) you have to pay upfront with…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

